ThinkstockPhotos-493375546
ThinkstockPhotos-499378094

Our Approach

The Christian Network Forum does not, nor does it intend to endorse or approve any specific therapy, individual practitioner, church or program. It is, therefore, the responsibility of anyone accessing this list to do their own diligence in researching and evaluating the resources, organizations and individuals listed here to decide the appropriateness for serving their personal or organizational goals.


"Ask and it shall be given; seek and you will find. Knock and the door will be open to you."

Matthew 7:7

Therapists

Laura Ahn, MA, LMHCA
Renton & Seattle,WA
Men/Women/Kids, Individuals/Couples
Specialty: Anger, Adoption/Infertility, Gender issues, Trauma/Abuse, Premarital/Interracial relationships
Phone: 206-552-8899
Website: www.CandLcounseling.com

Virginia Anderson, MA, LMHCA
1300  114th Ave. SE
Bellevue, WA 98004
Cell: 206-920-9146
Virginia.a.anderson@gmail.com

Rob Baker , MA, LMFT, LMHC, CSAT-S
Next Step Counseling & Coaching
425-451-0335 fax: 425-451-0340
1611 116 th Ave NE, Ste. 123
Bellevue, WA 98004
Email: rob@nextstepcc.com Website: www.nextstepcc.com
Specialty/Focus: Sexual addiction recovery: Individuals, Couples, Groups and Workshops; Individual, couple and family therapy, Business & Executive Coaching, Leadership Development

Shelley M. Bartels, MA LMHC, CSAT, C-EMDR
206-271-9371
Office in Edmonds, WA
Shelleybartels.com
shelleybartels@me.com
Specialty/Focus: Female sex and love addicts, partners and couples, EMDR Certified

Constance Barcus , MA, LMHC
425-868-3088
Email: constanceb1@live.com
Specialty/Focus: Crisis resolution, transitions, personal growth and healing, support while moving through trauma and developing healthy relationships. Supervisor for LMHC licensure

Erik Bohlin, MA, LMHC
430 91st AVE NE, STE 8
Lake Stevens, WA 98258
425-334-8916
Email: erik@erikbohlin.net Website: www.sexualrecovery.net
Specialty/Focus: Sexual Addiction, Alcohol and Substance Abuse, Compulsive overeating, spending and gambling. Works with both the addict, spouse and family. He works with those wanting free from unwanted same sex attraction.

Mary W. Brandenburg, MA, LMHC
Dayspring Behavioral Health
1700 NW Gilman Blvd Suite 200
Issaquah, WA 98027
425-294-7697
E-Mail: marybrandenburg@dayspringbh.com Website: dayspringbehavioralhealth.com
Specialty/Focus: Individual, family & marital counseling, compulsive/addictive behavior, abusive relationship/life skills.

Dee Brown , RN, BSN, MA, LMHC.
Cornerstone Counseling, Coaching and Training Center
11417 124 th Ave. N.E. Suite 202
Kirkland, WA. 98033
425-922-4565
E-Mail: DarielBrown@comcast.net Website:http://www.thecornerstonecenter.com/
Specialty/Focus: Individual, family & marital counseling, compulsive/addictive behavior, abusive relationship/life skills, Multicultural counseling/coaching. Seminars and retreats. Human Behavior Consultant, Business & Executive Coach, Educator and Author

Debbie Butler, MS, LMFT
Private Practice
206-669-1513
E-mail: DebbieButler@comcast.net
Work with women in relationships with pornography & sexual integrity issues & also domestic violence

Kathy Caldwell , M.A. CSAT – Interactive Life Skills
425-478-5018
E-mail: Kathy.caldwell3@comcast.net
Specialty/Focus: Sexual Addiction and Families in Recovery, Parenting,
G.B.L.T. Persons and Attractions, Healthy Sexuality for Adolescents: socializing, dating, self-esteem and anger.

Alison Davis, M.A. LMHC, CSAT
206-291-8466
13210 SE 204th St., Ste. A-5
Kent, WA 98042
E-mail:  alison@meridiancounselingservices.com
Website: http://www.meridiancounselingservices.com
Specialty/Focus: Individual and marriage counseling, compulsive/addictive behaviors, co-addiction, spiritual healing.

Steve Dulaney - President
Prodigals International Counseling
425-419-6016 Toll Free: 866-910-9002
9805 NE 116th Street| PMB 7412
Kirkland, WA 98034
Email: steve@prodigalsinternational.org
Website: prodigalsinternational.org

Specialty/Focus: Sexual addiction ministry, men's and women's 12-step Christian recovery groups.

Jamie Gere, LMFT
Perspectives Counseling Practice
8101  164th Ave. NE
Redmond, WA 98052
425-869-6406 (ext 2#)
Specialty/Focus: Individual and couples’ therapy

Dale Hartman , MSW, LICSW
Hartman Counseling
425-889-1240 ext. 3 (fax 425-889-1249)
2320  130th Ave. NE, Bldg E, Ste. 110
Bellevue, WA 98005
Email: hartmancounseling@verison.net Website:www.hartmancounseling.com
Specialty/Focus: Adolescent sexual addiction, Adult chemical dependency, Gambling, compulsive/addictive behavior, mood disorders, Anxiety/depression, family & marital counseling.

Michelle Holloman, MA, LMHC, CPC
Eastside Counseling & Coaching
1324  208th Ave., NE
Sammamish, WA 98074
425-999-9470
michelle@counselingtheeastside.com
Specialty/Focus: Anxiety, couples, unwanted same sex attractions

Barbara Johnson , M.A. LMFT, CSAT
425 451-3674
1750 112th Ave NE E168
Bellevue, Washington 98004
Email: b.j.johnson@comcast.net
Specialty/Focus: Addiction, Co-addiction, Partners groups, Couples, Individuals, Families, Sexual Addiction, Sexual Abuse, Codependency, Blended Families, Depression/Anxiety Key Focus: Healing of the Self

Merry Long , M.S.
425-258-2955, ext. 5
Lutheran Counseling Network
2702 Rockefeller Ave.
Everett, WA 98201
Email: merrylong06@comcast.net
Website: www.hopestrengthrenewal.com

Sam Louie, M.A., LMHC
Psychotherapist & Cultural Consultant
Phone: (206) 778-2686
Email: sam@samlouiemft.com
Website: www.SamLouiemft.com
1611 116th Ave. NE #134
Bellevue, WA 98004
Sam Louis is an Asian-American therapist with a private practice in Bellevue and Seattle specializing in sex addiction and multi-cultural issues.  Prior to counseling, Sam worked as an Emmy Award-Winning television journalist where he researched, produced, and reported on a number of stories related to psychotherapy, culture and addictions.

Linda J. MacDonald, M.S., LMFT.
The Shepherd's Center
5775 Soundview Drive, Ste. C-201
Gig Harbor, WA 98335
Phone: 253-858-2224, x224
email: lindajmacd@hotmail.com
Website: www.lindajmacdonald.com
Center Website: www.theshepherdscenter.com
Specialty/Focus: Infidelity Recovery, couples, and individuals

Justin Monuteaux, MA, MBA, LMHC, CSAT(C), AF-EMDR
Heidi Monuteaux, MA, LMHC, CSAT, AF-EMDR
Be Free Counseling | www.befreecounseling.com
info@befreecounseling.com
Contact Justin: justin@befreecounseling.com | 206-304-7678
Contact Heidi: heidi@befreecounseling.com | 206-304-3345

Bellevue Office: 2200  112th Ave. NE, Ste. 100, Bellevue, 98004
Renton Office: 258 SW 43rd St., Bldg. #3, Ste. C, Renton, 98057
Maple Valley Office: 22443 SE 240th St., Ste. 202, Maple Valley, 98038

Susan K. Ward-Moynihan, LMHC, CSAT
206-388-8203
119 Pelly Avenue North
Renton, WA 98057
Email: Suzekay@comcast.net
Specialty/Focus: Marriage and Family issues

Sue Neufeld-Ellis , LMHC, CSAT
425-455-4207 (fax same) Cell: 360-661-1467
1611 116 th Ave. NE, Ste. 127
Bellevue, WA 98004
Email: sue77799@yahoo.com
Specialty/Focus: Sexual addiction, deep healing/trauma, Integrating spirituality/religion, anxiety/depression, Meditation instruction, gay/lesbian sexual identity.

Shellee Potocki
Private Practice
425-407-2258
Mukilteo, Wa
Email:  shellee.potocki@gmail.com
http://www.shelleecares.com

Randall Ralston , M.A., LMHC
425-455-0828 (fax 425-455-1233)
1611 116 th Ave. NE, Ste.131
Bellevue, WA 98004
Specialty/Focus: Sexual addiction, adolescent issues, domestic violence,
Marital/relationship issues, depression/anxiety/grief loss

Dr. George Recknagel, Jr., Ph.D.
206-818-4179
Email: drrecknagel@att.net 
Specialty/Focus: Individuals and couples, with subspecialty work in sexual/pornography addiction and in marriages where there has been an affair.

Linda Reed, MA, C.Ad.
22525 SE 64th Place
Issaquah, WA 98027
425-681-9471
Lindareedma@hotmail.com
Specialty/Focus: Women in recovery, addiction recovery, women’s issues, abuse, anxiety and more.

Genevieve Rideout, MA, LMHC
15446 Bel Red Rd., Ste. 430
Redmond, WA 98052
425-497-0490
Email: genevieve@therapywithgen.com
website: www.therapywithgen.com
Specialty/Focus: Teens and women, anxiety, depression, self-harm, relationships.

Karen Rowlee , M.S., LMFT
253-343-1979
TurningPoint Counseling
33507  9th Ave. S, Ste. C2
Federal Way, WA 98003
E-mail: kerowlee@comcast.net
Website: www.hopestrengthrenewal.com

Sonja Rudie, MA, LMHC, CSAT
- Certified EMDR Therapist
- Attachment Focused EMDR Professional
- EMDRIA & Parnell Institute Approved Consultant
- Parnell Institute Faculty Member
La Perla Counseling & Trauma Response Services, Inc.
1611 116th Ave NE, Ste. 221
Bellevue, WA 98004
425-449-8171
Email:  Office@laperlacounseling.com
Specialty/Focus: Sonja Rudie is a seasoned therapist who specializes in treating trauma, stress, addiction, and sexually betrayed Partners. Sonja is the President, founder, and Clinical Director of La Perla Counseling & Trauma Response Services, Inc. She is a core faculty member of the Parnell EMDR Institute, which provides professional training and consultation for therapists, as well as an Approved Consultant with EMDRIA & Parnell Institute specializing in Attachment Focused EMDR. Sonja is the contributing author to Clergy Sexual Misconduct: A Systems Approach to Prevention, Intervention and Oversight, Rob Baker and John Thoburn, Editors and Mending a Shattered Heart; A Partners Guide to Sex Addiction, Stefanie Carnes, Editor. Her radio interview with Carol the Coach, EMDR for Partners and Sex Addicts, can be found at https://www.laperlacounseling.com/radio-interview-with-sonja.

Blair Schmautz, MA, LMHCA, CSAT
425.954.5360
Individual, Family Counseling, Adolescents, Sexual Addiction
http://www.uturncounseling.com
Email: blairsch@gmail.com
Campus Office Park:
1611 116th Ave NE Ste 133, Bellevue, WA 98004

Preeti Shah, MA. CSAT
206-271-5580
preetishahcounseling@gmail.com
Working with couples, partners of sex and love addicts, sex addicts
Offering groups and individual
Serving Snohomish County
Website: www.preetishahcounseling.com

Mei Sims, MA, LMHC
Cedar Park Counseling Network
425-939-1490
16300  112th Ave NE, Bldg. A
Bothell, WA 98011
Website: www.cedarparkcounseling.org/about/mei

Dr. Sang Suh - Psychiatrist
425-822-8153 office 425-736-9331 cell
2820 Northup Way, #105
Bellevue, WA 98004

Arlene Thomas, MS, LMFT
Arlene Thomas Counseling
16771 NE 80th St., #108
Redmond, WA 98052
425-891-5566
www.arlene@arlenethomascounseling.com
Specialty/Focus: Supporting individuals, families and caretakers who are working through the effects of grief, loss, illness and life's transitions. Premarital and marital therapy for couples.

Dr. Phillip (Phil) Templeton, Ph.D., LMFT
Cedar Park Counseling Network
16300  112th Ave. NE
Bothell, WA 98011
Website: www.cedarparkcounseling.org
425-939-1490
Specialty/Focus: Men's issues, anger management, stress/anxiety, depression, recovery, marital therapy, cognitive behavioral, divorce recovery, clinical supervision

Tern Christian Counseling
Dr. Dennis Frederick, M. Div., PH.D.
Kim McClain, MA, LMHC
Carla Munger, BA
(253) 952-2556
1st Way S, Ste #203 Federal Way, WA 98003
Fax: 425-485-8369
Email: info@ternchristiancounseling.com
Website: http://www.ternchristiancounseling.com 
Specialty/Focus: Sexual addiction: Individual & couple, Book— Conquering Pornography; Anxiety, Individual, children, couple & family therapy; Business & Executive coaching; Psychological Testing & Assessments

Matthew Tiemeyer , M.A., LMHC
Shelly Tiemeyer, M.A., LSW
Blue Harbor Counseling
425-275-2198
10116 Main St., Suite 203
Bothell, WA 98011
Email Matt: matt@blueharborcounseling.com
Email Shelly: shelly@blueharborcounseling.com

Jeff VanZant, M.A., CSAT
Bright Hearts Counseling
425-487-1005
Edmonds, WA
Email: Jeff.c.vanzant@hotmail.com
Specialty/Focus: Sexual addiction, sexual anorexia, domestic violence

Candie F. Warren, MA, LMHC
1611 116th Ave NE, Ste. 130
Bellevue, WA 98004
425-455-4070
Cell: 206-226-1464
Candiewarren26@hotmail.com
Specialty/Focus: Trauma, domestic violence, sexual abuse, anxiety and mood disorders.

Dr. Doug Wheeler, PhD, LMHC
206-992-7217
12826 SE 40th Lane
Bellevue, WA 98006
Email: DWheeler@TenderRockCounseling.org
www.doughwheelertherapy.com

Brian L. Whitney, MA, LMHC, LMFT
1611 116th Ave NE, Ste. 224
Bellevue, WA 98004
Phone:425-283-1313 Fax: 425-283-1316
brianlwhitney@hotmail.com
www.coheargroup.com
Specialty/Focus: Behavioral health issues, couple relationships, substance use assessment, sexual and love addiction, cancer treatment support, employee assistance programs.

Christian Leaders and Organizations: 

Paul Barret – Pastor
Mercer Island Presbyterian Church
206-232-5595
E-mail: Paul@MIPC.org

John A. Brewer – Senior Pastor
Faith United Methodist Church
E-mail: JohnABrewer@faithunited.org

Scott Brewer
Meadowbrook Church
Email: scott@meadowbrookchurch.com

Drew Chukitus
Overlake Christian Church
Email: DrewC@occ.org

Karen Crawford – Women's Ministry Director
Prodigals International
Cell: 425-681-4008l
6619 132 nd Ave. NE, PMB-262
Kirkland, WA 98033
Email: karenc@prodigalsonline.org
Website: www.prodigalsonline.org 
Specialty/Focus: 12-Step groups and education for SA and their wives

Sherie Dalton – Pastor
Mercer Island Presbyterian Church
Email: Sheried@MIPC.org

Paul Dawson
Rainier View Christian Church
Email: paul@rainierview.org

John Day
Bellewood Presbyterian Church
Email: johnnday@qwest.net

Doug Engberg – Board Member
Prodigals International
866-910-9002 206-459-6476 - cell
Email: doug@prodigalsinternational.org
Website: www.prodigalsinternational.org

Merlyn Linden
Calvary Chapel Eastside
Email: merlyn@calvarychapeleastside.com

Lynn Lovell – Support Group Facilitator
Eastside Foursquare Church
Partners Support Group
Church Phone: 425-488-2500 Cell Phone: 425-877-9800
E-mail: lynnthegirl@msn.com

Rich Morse
First Presbyterian Church of Bellevue
206-369-4670
E-Mail: richard.morse@ubs.com

Jerry Owen
Trinity Church
Email: jerroldowen@gmail.com

Garrick Pang - Pastor
Delta Community Baptist Church
206-229-3355
Email: gapang777@gmail.com

Dave Rogerson
St. Jude Catholic
Email: frdave@stjude-redmond.org

Dave Sanders
Senior Director of Counseling & Visitation
Westminster Chapel
13646 NE 24th, Bellevue, WA

Jeff Simunds – Director
Tower of Light Ministries
425-216-4443 Cell: 206-992-4684
Northshore Baptist Church
10301 NE 145 th St.
Kirkland, WA 98034
E-mail: jeff@northshore.org
Specialty/Focus: Homosexuality: Living Water Program – prayer-focused Ministry for homosexuality, sexual addiction, sexual abuse

Dale & Donna Stetson
Family Life
dstetson@familylife.com
Specialty/Focus: We provide Bible based and Christ centered presentations that are designed as a bridge between the sexually afflicted and the Christian community.

Rich & Rose Swetman
206-363-4003
Vineyard Community Church & Turning Point
1315 N. 160th St.
Shoreline, WA 98133
E-mail: rich@vineyard-cc.org rose@vineyard-cc.org Website: www.vineyard-cc.org

John Vertefeuille
Redwood Hills Church
Email: John.v@redwoodhills.com

Matt Young
206-920-9043
Email: matt1young@hotmail.com
Specialty/Focus: Recovery Group and Life Skills Group; Transformational Coaching.